It is currently 22 Jun 2018, 16:44




Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Freeze problem 
Author Message

Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 18:37
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
2 days ago i played - freezes
today i played - no freezes
X_X

@Beerbelott
I am sure thats drivers for grafic card are updated. Rest not sure atm.

I have integrated grphics and tried to switch with same effect. I got warning about my card doesn't have enough RAM and game may be unstable. Ingame freezes not gone.

@Wes
During game run (if got freezes) i watched pc statistics and my CPU/RAM didn't grew more than 30%. Usually its around 25%. I tried to off all programs include anitvirus (Windows Defender). Nothing changed.


11 Mar 2015, 22:02
Profile
Ex-MYT
User avatar

Joined: 09 Jun 2007, 07:34
Posts: 439
Steam: srxviper
Reply with quote
I think I started playing SWAT 4 with an ATI 9550 card with 256MB RAM....

What about firewall? Does your firewall have "Game Mode" or "Entertainment Mode" that you can switch to?

_________________
Image
Image
Image


12 Mar 2015, 04:04
Profile
Honorary Member
User avatar

Joined: 24 Nov 2010, 23:03
Posts: 841
Location: Poland
Origin: Mr_Kuchar
Steam: s...unity.com/id/mrkuchar
Uplay: MrKucharr
Reply with quote
My solution for u? Install windows 7!!!!!!!!!!

_________________
Image
Image


12 Mar 2015, 19:45
Profile WWW
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: 13 Mar 2011, 23:02
Posts: 678
Reply with quote
Demon speed wrote:
@Beerbelott
I am sure thats drivers for grafic card are updated. Rest not sure atm.

I suggest you stop seeking anywhere else.

_________________
Beerbelott
Image
Image
All my potential profiles (several moves, either physical or IP-based)


12 Mar 2015, 21:40
Profile

Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 18:37
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
@Kuchar
I had many windows -> 98, ME, XP, vista, 7, 8. From what i seen, while i used win 7 sometimes had problems with old games. Some of that games work fine at win 8, that why i prefer that one. Before i back to swat i played without problems at win 8. That why i am suprised why this time not work like should be.

I made exception for swat in firewall. Will see its help or not. If not then maybe i download some swat from net and check it.


12 Mar 2015, 22:10
Profile

Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 18:37
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
For update. I reinstalled win8, still freezing -> updated system win to 8.1 and nothing changed. I installed microsoft .NET framework 3.5 and 4.5.2, for some people its fixed problem, for me not. I have same problem in MP&SP. Still no idea how fix it for me without changing OS.


10 Apr 2015, 15:41
Profile

Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 18:37
Posts: 15
Reply with quote
Problem solved.
Don't know why but swat don't freezing when i ran skype in same time...


28 Apr 2015, 14:40
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.