It is currently 15 Oct 2019, 18:51




Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Problem connexion to swat4 
Author Message
Team Member

Joined: 12 Apr 2008, 18:25
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
hello guys, i try to join swat4 servers after all reinstalled (format computer), and i installed the patch to get swat4mod server list in game, and i got it, but when i try to join a server, im only getting bar coming but never ending and then saying "Too much time to connect.

Normally i opened my 10480 and 10481 ports on my box, so i dont see what happens.

PS: I found its coming from firewall, i forgot it ;D

GaetanFr


21 Jul 2019, 19:01
Profile
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: 16 Feb 2013, 17:23
Posts: 342
Location: Italy
battle.net: Danilo#21437
Discord: |MYT|Danilo#7658
Origin: |MYT|Danilo
Steam: jkdfg
Xbox: rileymartino
Reply with quote
hello it does not depend on the firewall because your connection is outgoing

as far as your timeout error is concerned, if it's a MYT server you will probably find that some game file tries to download the game again or install it in compatibility mode
swat.exe log may be useful. so I can help you better

_________________
Image

https://swat4stats.com/player/%7CMYT%7C ... /overview/


21 Jul 2019, 19:36
Profile WWW
Ex-MYT
User avatar

Joined: 15 Dec 2011, 19:09
Posts: 1246
Steam: |WM|BaDTimE
Reply with quote
Make sure that server is not full already.


22 Jul 2019, 10:52
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.