It is currently 11 Aug 2020, 06:41




Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
GezMod locking everyone in blue team (coop/stetchkov) 
Author Message
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2020, 01:47
Posts: 48
Reply with quote
Hi everyone,

I am trying how to do this in GezMod but without luck. Please correct if my approach below i wrong:

Image

The most relevant options should be LockTeams and LockDefaultTeam.

First, I tried LockDefaultTeam. However, it does not work:

Image

The reason is that the definitive values are either SWAT or SUSPECT. It would not work in coop?

And then, I tried LockTeams. Well, it did work. After implementation, everyone has to stay at the team where he is. However, it cannot serve the function of putting everyone in the same team when they join / at the beginning of each round.

Please advise if this can be done by GezMod. If not, I would probably forget about it :lol:

Thank you and have a nice day.

_________________
Image


16 Jun 2020, 18:08
Profile
Team Leader
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2013, 13:55
Posts: 833
Location: Poland
Discord: Foley#1330
Reply with quote
Try LockDefaultTeam Swat and LockTeams. I would imagine in coop swat means blue team, and suspects means red team.


16 Jun 2020, 20:22
Profile
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2020, 01:47
Posts: 48
Reply with quote
Hi Trollzilla,

Thank you for your input.

I have just given it a try but it does not work. I guess it was originally designed for VIP/Barricaded mode only :sick: Looks like either LockTeams / LockDefaultTeam won't be able to achieve the intended outcome in co-op mod.

However, upon reading the manual again, I have just seen this :wtf: :idea:

Image

I guess it might help but I am not sure what 'value' would be appropriate... :?:

_________________
Image


17 Jun 2020, 01:19
Profile
MYT friend
User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2007, 14:59
Posts: 394
Location: From the shadows
Origin: Ninwes
Steam: Ninwes
Uplay: Ninwes
Reply with quote
Normally if you balance teams in coop the players get switched around to either blue or red. in COOP you can only lock the teams, you can also switch a player to the other color of the team, just highlight player and press switchteam, the lock teams will only make your player die if you try to change the team ingame.


17 Jun 2020, 04:05
Profile WWW
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: 23 Apr 2020, 14:33
Posts: 103
Location: Romania
battle.net: asapaduraru
Discord: asapaduraru#9953
Origin: asapaduraru
PSN: asapaduraru
Steam: asapaduraru
Uplay: asapaduraru
Xbox: asapaduraru
Reply with quote
mmmmm no idea

_________________
like who actually cares I just want my money man.. A$AP ‘TILL THE DAY I DIE.


17 Jun 2020, 05:00
Profile WWW
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2020, 01:47
Posts: 48
Reply with quote
Wes wrote:
Normally if you balance teams in coop the players get switched around to either blue or red. in COOP you can only lock the teams, you can also switch a player to the other color of the team, just highlight player and press switchteam, the lock teams will only make your player die if you try to change the team ingame.


Thank you for your insight.

In other words, can I safely assume that GezMod cannot achieve the target of assigning and keeping everyone in blue team by default in coop?

_________________
Image


17 Jun 2020, 07:21
Profile
MYT friend
User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2007, 14:59
Posts: 394
Location: From the shadows
Origin: Ninwes
Steam: Ninwes
Uplay: Ninwes
Reply with quote
Teleport wrote:
Wes wrote:
Normally if you balance teams in coop the players get switched around to either blue or red. in COOP you can only lock the teams, you can also switch a player to the other color of the team, just highlight player and press switchteam, the lock teams will only make your player die if you try to change the team ingame.


Thank you for your insight.

In other words, can I safely assume that GezMod cannot achieve the target of assigning and keeping everyone in blue team by default in coop?

That depends on what color the player used on other map server:

You could try to add lockeddefaultteam blue (never tested this myself)

I always lockteams and then forceswitch the players to other team

Update: just to know locked default team only works when the teams are locked


17 Jun 2020, 08:06
Profile WWW
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2020, 01:47
Posts: 48
Reply with quote
Thank you Wes. :clap:

It looked like it is not very compatible with coop :lol: perhaps I should just let it slide.

By the way, do you still play SWAT4? ;-)

_________________
Image


17 Jun 2020, 10:50
Profile
MYT friend
User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2007, 14:59
Posts: 394
Location: From the shadows
Origin: Ninwes
Steam: Ninwes
Uplay: Ninwes
Reply with quote
Teleport wrote:
Thank you Wes. :clap:

It looked like it is not very compatible with coop :lol: perhaps I should just let it slide.

By the way, do you still play SWAT4? ;-)


i try to play atleast a couple times per year if possible


18 Jun 2020, 04:10
Profile WWW
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2020, 01:47
Posts: 48
Reply with quote
;-) ;-) ;-) :lol: :lol: :lol: haha! sounds like a UEFA tournament :lol: :lol: :lol: :P

_________________
Image


18 Jun 2020, 14:48
Profile
Team Member
User avatar

Joined: 23 Apr 2020, 14:33
Posts: 103
Location: Romania
battle.net: asapaduraru
Discord: asapaduraru#9953
Origin: asapaduraru
PSN: asapaduraru
Steam: asapaduraru
Uplay: asapaduraru
Xbox: asapaduraru
Reply with quote
Lol

_________________
like who actually cares I just want my money man.. A$AP ‘TILL THE DAY I DIE.


19 Jun 2020, 05:54
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.